BIT, BYTE, KB, MB, GB, TB Conversion

Computer Storage Units Conversion Calculator

Make conversions between bits, bytes, kilobits, kilobytes, megabits, megabytes, gigabits, gigabytes, terabits, terabytes, petabits, petabytes, exabits, exabytes.
Most part of our users use this calculator as a byte converter converting bytes to mb, bytes to gb, bits to bytes, megabytes to kilobytes and many other formats.



Notes: In this conversion calculator prefixes for bits and bytes (kilo, mega, giga and tera) are in binary notation rather. Here, 1 kilobyte = 1024 bytes, 1 megabyte = 1024 kilobytes, 1 gigabyte = 1024 megabytes, etc.

In computer networking the conventional SI decimal units are followed. Manufacturers of networking equipment always use 1000-bit kilobits as their basic unit of measurement.

Bytes Reference
Unit Symbol bytes
byte B 1
kilobyte KB 1024 = 210
megabyte MB 220
gigabyte GB 230
terabyte TB 240
petabyte PB 250
exabyte EB 260
bit b 0.125 = 1/8
Bits Reference
Unit Symbol bits
bit b 1
kilobit Kb 1024 = 210
megabit Mb 220
gigabit Gb 230
terabit Tb 240
petabit Pb 250
exabit Eb 260
byte B 8 = 23